Children of Blood and Bone

Legacy of OrÏsha Series Vol. 1
Author: 
Tomi Adeyemi
2018
Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha)

Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.

This fantasy book is listed in Young Adult Fantasy Books   For Harry Potter Fans  

Haven't found what you were looking for with 'Children of Blood and Bone'?

There are many more excellent fantasy books to discover on the site.

For example, we have extensive top 10 lists of fantasy books for adults, Young Adult fantasy books and the best fantasy book series. If you look through these lists, you will surely find a good fantasy book to read. Perhaps your new favorite fantasy book!